Bars

Where are the best bars in Sofia (including cocktail bars)?

Along with Belgrade and Athens, Sofia is the city on the Balkan Peninsula with the coolest bars and night

clubs. Although the nightlife in Belgrade has rightly been hyped in recent years, especially by the travel guide Lonelyplanet, Sofia doesn’t need to hide from this. Below we suggest our top 10 bars in Sofia. With a click on the corresponding name you will get detailed information about each bar.

The best bars in Sofia from our point of view can be divided into two categories. The city’s rooftop bars offer a special experience, with either a wonderful view of the city’s major monuments or simply of the Vitosha Mountains.

On the other hand, some bars (listed under “other bars”) are part of the top 10 list, which do not offer a breathtaking view, but were included in the top 10 list for individual reasons, be it due to regular, very good live music (jazz Bar) or because of the outstanding cocktails (for example 3oz Bar or The Cocktail Bar).

 

Rooftopbars

A very chic bar not far from Tsar Osvoboditel Square, the Sense Hotel Rooftop Bar is THE place to go for a special view of the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral, Sofia’s most famous landmark.

In the south of the city, The Corner Piano Bar offers you a great piano music atmosphere with very good cocktails and snacks. Here you don’t have a special view of the monuments of the city, but you look straight at the Vitosha Mountains, the mountain range at the gates of Sofia.

Attention, bring your swimming trunks !! 😉 The bar is relatively far from the city center, but it offers a beach feeling including a pool and a view of the Balkan mountains. How to get there is in the detailed description (see link).

Simply impressive !! A panoramic view is guaranteed. The bar is part of the Grand Hotel Millennium in the center of Sofia. Let yourself be enchanted.

 

Other Bars

Do you have any comments? Please send us an email to the address mail@sofia-top10.com. We will be happy to answer your comments.

Bars

Wo sind die besten Bars in Sofia (u.a. Cocktail-Bars)?

Sofia ist neben Belgrad und Athen die Stadt auf der Balkanhalbinsel mit den coolsten Bars und Clubs. Obwohl das Nachtleben in Belgrad insbesondere von dem Reiseführer Lonelyplanet in den letzten Jahren zurecht gehyped wurde, braucht sich Sofia hiervor nicht zu verstecken. Im Folgenden schlagen wir Euch unsere Top 10 Bars in Sofia vor. Mit einem Klick auf die entsprechenden Namen erhaltet ihr detaillierte Informationen zu jeder Bar.

Die aus unserer Sicht besten Bars in Sofia lassen sich in zwei Kategorien unterteilen. Ein spezielles Erlebnis bieten die Rooftop-Bars der Stadt an, die entweder eine wunderbare Aussicht auf bedeutende Monumente der Stadt oder einfach auf das Vitosha-Gebirge haben.

Weiterhin sind einige Bars (unter „übrige Bars“ aufgeführt) Bestandteile der Top 10 Auflistung, welche mit keiner atemberaubenden Aussicht aufwarten, jedoch aus individuellen Gründen in die TOP 10-Liste aufgenommen wurden, sei es aufgrund von regelmäßiger, sehr guter Live Musik (Jazz Bar) oder aufgrund der herausragenden Cocktails (beispielsweise 3oz Bar oder The Cocktail Bar).

 

Rooftopbars

Eine sehr schicke Bar unweit des Tsar Osvoboditel-Platzes ist die Sense Hotel Rooftop Bar DIE Anlaufstelle für einen besonderen Blick auf die Alexander Newsky Kathedrale, das bekannteste Wahrzeichen Sofias.

Im Süden der Stadt bietet Euch die The Corner Piano Bar eine tolle Pianomusik Atmosphäre mit sehr guten Cocktails und Snacks. Hier habt ihr zwar keine besondere Aussicht auf die Monumente der Stadt, dafür schaut ihr geradewegs auf das Vitosha-Gebirge, das Bergmassiv vor den Toren Sofias.

Achtung, Badehose mitbringen!! 😉 Die Bar ist zwar relativ weit vom Stadtzentrum entfernt, dafür bietet sie ein Beach-Feeling inklusive Pool und einem Blick auf das Balkan-Gebirge. Wie Du dorthin kommst, steht in der detaillierten Beschreibung (siehe Link).

Einfach beeindruckend!! Ein Rundumblick ist garantiert. Die Bar ist ein Bestandteil des Grand Hotel Millennium im Zentrum Sofias. Lasst Euch verzaubern.

 

Übrige Bars

 

Habt Ihr noch Kommentare? Bitte sendet uns eine E-Mail an die Adresse mail@sofia-top10.com. Wir werden Eure Kommentare gerne beantworten.